No 41. Ken Robinson Paperclip

Classrooms and Staffrooms

This 3.30 minutes video will really make you think about your teaching this new academic year. It’s all about divergent thinking and the idea that the students have developed how not to think by traditional teaching they have had in the past. It uses the example of a paperclip and poses the question “What could this paperclip be used for”? There are some really interesting ideas in this clip.

See what you think and please comment freely.

Incredible!

View original post

About franktudela

English teacher and pedagogue. My name is Frank, I am an English language and Music Teacher. I teach children in a primary school in Valencia, Spain. I'm interested in new methods and techniques of teaching and learning. I like to keep up to date with new technologies that I could use in my classroom. I am teaching children from my youth, and now I am a Blogger too. I spend much of my free time learning about tech learning, innovation, teaching English as a foreign language (TEFL), learning-centric pedagogy and learning about 21st Century classrooms. My passion is Music, in all its aspects: listening, playing, learning, interpretation, performance, acting, and teaching music for beginners.

Leave a Reply

